Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

What else do you play?

LANSTARR.COM

• Replies 80
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I was a lead guitar player in previous bands, I have also played the mandolin in a bluegrass band Those used to be my main instruments.I bought an accordion :freak: so I could practice learning keyboards at work when I wasn't busy . I played a sax for about 6 months and could actually play stuff,but It wore me out. I'm more of a hands guy then wind. And I played the trumpet growing up.And I beat around on the drums a little

I think my next adventure may be the bass or harmonica. But I have pretty much decided the keys will be the main thing from now on.

I started as a drummer at 6. My parents made me a deal that I could only do this if I studied piano as well. Took up guitar for a while and thought that would be my main instrument. Wound up in a band with a total monster who is now a teacher at Berkely so one of us had to go. I switched to keys to keep the band intact. Haven't looked back since.

I think you get a better overall feel for music if you play multiple instruments.

Steve

A Lifetime of Peace, Love and Protest Music

www.rock-xtreme.com

Originally posted by MidLifeCrisis:

I think you get a better overall feel for music if you play multiple instruments.

+1..and a two and a...

I 'm working on my drumming and bass , Just so I can understand the groove better and what goes into making a good groove.

Drums - Was always more comfortable on stage behind a drum set than a keyboard. Drumming does not pay as well. :)

Guitar - First garage band instrument. Had to cover lead for two weeks once in a working band because the guitarist quite and we were under contract. Hated it because I know how bad I am. We got through, and got paid, and the bar asked us back.

Bass - Doesn't everyone?