Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Average Age????

Slowly

Dont be scare now. How old were you when you got your first professional gig playing keyboards? Ill be 45 in about 2 or 300 hours and Im still a beginner. I dont think Ill be gigging til Im near fifty. Casey

P.S. Please try to be encouraging, I need it.

This message has been edited by kcbass on 10-20-2001 at 01:45 PM

"Let It Be!"

• Replies 32
  • Created
  • Last Reply
We played a few times in my high school, but the 1st 'gig' I would consider was playing in a club, and we actually got paid. I was 15 or 16. We actually ran out of songs to play (I think our set list by then was only about 10 songs), and we actually repeated two songs. It's great to be a teenager, no matter how much you suck you want to play live anyways http://www.musicplayer.com/ubb/smile.gif

Korg Kronos X73 / ARP Odyssey / Motif ES Rack / Roland D-05 / JP-08 / SE-05 / Jupiter Xm / Novation Mininova / NL2X / Waldorf Pulse II

MBP-LOGIC

American Deluxe P-Bass, Yamaha RBX760

mmmmm...

I was 14th when I joined my first "covers" band. Yes, I got paid so I consider it my first "pro" gig...

I'm 29 right now.

Hey KCBASS, Music is what keep us all alive. Let's do it till the end of the times, ok? ...

------------------

Gus Lozada

Moderador de:

MusicPlayer.com/NuestroForo

"La voz en Español en Música y Tecnología"

Gus TraX @musicplayer.com

Músico, Productor, Ingeniero, Tecnólogo

Senior Product Manager, América Latina y Caribe - PreSonus

at Fender Musical Instruments Company

Instagram: guslozada

Facebook: Lozada - Música y Tecnología

www.guslozada.com