Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Connecting 2 leslies

• Replies 40
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Even when chaining 2 like model leslies something to keep in mind is that the organ may not handle power requirements from multiple leslies you would want to use a power relay to handle the second leslie.

Disclaimer: I am not an organ mechanic.

"It doesn't have to be difficult to be cool" - Mitch Towne

"A great musician can bring tears to your eyes!!!

So can a auto Mechanic." - Stokes Hunt

To amplify:

Pins 1 and 6 carry signal on both, and pins 3 and 4 carry AC power to the leslie amp.

Pins 2 and 5 carry AC power to switch the relay on a 147, but the 122 uses a DC voltage piggybacked onto the signal to switch its relay.

So you have AC power on the loose if you mix and match connections. You haven't said if you are hooking these up to a tonewheel hammond or something else.

Moe

---

Yes but I am not exactly sure of all the requirements. Someone will have to install a connector kit in the C3 for the 147. I would color code the cables and the connections on the both the organ and speakers and pray no one accidentally reverses the cables.

What I don't know is if you would need some sort of power relay for the second cabinet or if the organ can handle powering on both cabinets. Either way I would have a Hammond tech do the install unless you are familiar with installing connector kits and are comfortable working with high voltage .

No. That would let the smoke out.

Larry

And everyone knows that all electronics have smoke in them, and when you let that smoke out, it stops working. Then you have to call a technician to come and put the smoke back in so it works again.

Live: Korg Kronos 2 88, Nord Electro 5d Nord Lead A1

Toys: Roland FA08, Novation Ultranova, Moog LP, Roland SP-404SX, Roland JX10,Emu MK6

www.bksband.com

www.echoesrocks.com