Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

How about a green synthesizer for Christmas?

Synthoid

After posting my "Ode to Blue Synthesizers" thread earlier this year, I thought this would be appropriate for the holidays.

A very rare green Juno 106.

420762d1411451310-synthspa-public-message-allen-coppock-limegreen.jpg

Any other green synths out there? :laugh:

When an eel hits your eye like a big pizza pie, that's a Moray.

• Replies 14
  • Created
  • Last Reply

http://www.combo-organ.com/Farfisa/VIP/VIP600a.jpg

Not a synth, although it did feature that groovy Syntheslalom. Having a hard time thinking of green keyboards in general, outside of Farfisa and Gibson. I remember GASsing for the VIP 600 as a budding keyboard player, but they stopped making them around the time I started playing out. Ended up with a Rhodes instead, and eventually bought a used VIP 345.

"We don't stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing."

- George Bernard Shaw

Not a synth, although it did feature that groovy Syntheslalom. Having a hard time thinking of green keyboards in general, outside of Farfisa and Gibson. I remember GASsing for the VIP 600 as a budding keyboard player, but they stopped making them around the time I started playing out. Ended up with a Rhodes instead, and eventually bought a used VIP 345.

Hey Chris, my first electronic keyboard was a VIP 400. I was a junior in High School. Used the Syntheslalon during Foreigner's "Long, Long. Way From Home". Organ percussion on repeat, all drawbars in. Gigged the heck out of that thing. Thanks for bringing back the memories. :thu:

:nopity:

After posting my "Ode to Blue Synthesizers" thread earlier this year, I thought this would be appropriate for the holidays.

A very rare green Juno 106.

Holy deity of your choice, who puked on your synth? WORST MATCH WITH A NORD LEAD EVAH! :sick::roll:

“Drugs at our age?
 You don’t have to take them forever.