Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

OT: Grey wears a different hat...

As some of you know, I am an author in addition to being a musician (and a luthier and a brewer, and blah, blah, blah...). Today's mail brought contributor's copies of my upcoming story "Trial and Error." It will be in the November/December issue of Analog magazine.

So, for those who:

a) Read

b) Read science fiction

c) Have the time and interest to pursue such things and haven't succumbed to Covid 19 (yeah, I know, the Venn Diagram is getting pretty damned tight there in the middle)

There's a story coming from yours truly.

Grey

1508.jpg.8a8316fee683c5b90308f45356da5c47.jpg

I'm not interested in someone's ability to program. I'm interested in their ability to compose and play.

• Replies 18
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I was a science fiction freak as a much younger me.

Kudos!

Besides a musician, I'm also a songwriter, a guitar tech, the creator of the Bowl of Death (habenaro, mango, ginger, garlic, red onion hot sauce), a reliable source for fake names and a formidable annoyance.

It took a chunk of my life to get here and I am still not sure where "here" is.

...and a formidable annoyance.

I have it on good authority that I qualify as a considerable annoyance, myself. I get sour looks from the kids every time I fire off a pun. Others find me bothersome in other ways. It seems to be my superpower. I tell myself that it's one of those "beauty is in the eye of the beholder" or "one man's meat is another man's poison" sort of things. Perhaps I'm an acquired taste...still waiting for my kids to realize that, but I fear that the wait may be a long one.