Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Guitar Center a tale of Woe

Bobsk8

I have been buying keyboards and amps from Guitar Center ( formerly know as Rhythm City ) for over 20 years, and have spent thousands and thousands of dollars there . This week I have had some really bizarre experiences and I am wondering if others have had experiences like this as well?

I wanted to buy some equipment at a Guitar Center than I had never been to before, so on my way to the location this sunday, I called the store on my cellphone and asked them where they were on this particular road, in relation to the interstate, so I could turn in the right direction when I exited the highway. On the first call, the person immediately says " hold On" and puts me on hold. Five minutes go by and the line disconnects. I call 411 again because I didn't write the number down while I was driving, and get connected again. The same person answers, I said, "which way off the interstate, should I turn" , a split second later he says " hold on" and another 4 minutes goes by and "disconnected again ".

Now I am starting to really get ticked off, so I call them a 3rd time and as he picks up the phone and starts to say " Guitar Center", I yell, " Don't hang up on me again, and he responds by hanging up the phone instantly.