Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

look who's in Keyboard this month

Mark Zeger

• Replies 12
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I am employed by the USA distributor for Ketron products when I am at NAMM . I consult Ketron for product development . I am not on the Ketron payroll .

I am a self taught keyboard player . I was singing in bands way before I started to play keys !

So ...did keyboard mag record something I played and than show notation of what I played ?

I should get my copy today . dano

www.esnips.com/web/SongsfromDanO

Dano:

....it's in the master class section. This month they took licks from players at NAMM and notated some blurbs. I suppose it may have been recorded in order for them to notate it - unless someone's got a really good memory. Maybe they'll update this site with a link? Don't let "Rabid" Robert scare you...the ketron blocks most of the package :D

Get yourself a subscription though - it saves you $ and you get the mag. way sooner than it hits the stands! ~nel

Robert

They said the article was on monsters at NAMM , not hot licks .I'm going to go buy some button flys ........

I have finally seen the article and picture today .

I knew the title would hot licks .

The picture shows me in front of the keyboard with a mic.

The Sd1 is an arranger keyboard with vocal harmony features . I was attempting to make the vocal harmonys sound good during this demo ( i heard a few dogs a howlin ). I assign a split point and the vocals are activated off the left hand chords . My Chops are average .

dB , LaurieZ deserve the Master recognition more than me . They were demoing long before I was .

Chris Anthony of General Music is a monster of a player

Bobby Nelson with Korg is ingredible !

I played a few runs . That's it .I am by no means a master at the keyboard .

I thank Keyboard Magazine .

dano/ketronguy

www.esnips.com/web/SongsfromDanO

Dano, congratulations! It must be nice to be singled out!