Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

A brilliant keytar performance

3 minutes ago, Deskew Tech said:

Yes, he is --- he used to use MainStage and he switched to GP a couple of years ago.

Wow, I would say you know a bit about GP, right? 😅

I am on the fence of buying it. I guess version 5 is not too far away and that bothers me a bit 🤔 (please, note that I am a hobbyist, so I won't monetize it)

I've only been tempted by a keytar (or some kind of remote deal) for one reason, and one only--to have a way to go out front and check sound while I play as I have by far the most mixing experience among the band musicians. :)   Nowadays we pay a sound person at all but the smallest gigs so it's not needed. 

Just not for me, but whatever floats someone's boat is ok by me :)  

• Like 1

Jeffrey (Keytarjeff) is a mentor and dear friend of mine - I actually think of him as a big brother - with whom I’ve had the privilege of studying under. Incredible musician (monster chops), vocalist, songwriter, and even better person.

He actually just sent me some of his performances from NAMM this year that drew the attention and admiration of none other than Greg Phillinganes and Jesus Molina.

• Like 2

"We don't stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing."

- George Bernard Shaw

Of course Rick Wakeman is also a great keytar player, uses it on merlin the magician.

Stuff: Roland:SH-201/U-110/S-330/TR-626/M-48 Akai: miniAK/S6000 Yamaha:DX9/HS8/xs7 Korg:05R/W/AX10G Alesis: Vortex MK1 CME: UF70 classic V2/WIDI Behringer: DSP2024Px2/UMC204HD/101/340/D/03/8 ESI:1010e

3 hours ago, Moonglow said:

Jeffrey (Keytarjeff) is a mentor and dear friend of mine - I actually think of him as a big brother - with whom I’ve had the privilege of studying under. Incredible musician (monster chops), vocalist, songwriter, and even better person.