Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

What Products Have Been Most Reliable and Least Reliable for You?

Doesn't just have to be music. For most reliable, I'd have to say:

Brother printer. Bought a cheap MFC-7440 B&W laser printer well over a decade ago. It made sounds from day 1 like it was going to fall apart at any minute, but it's still working, still reliable, and you can still get toner for it. 

Shark vacuum cleaner. I bought a Shark for around $100 ten years ago, and it just sucks. In a good way, of course.

PC Audio Labs computers. I've been using their machines since the mid-2000s and work them really hard. They just keep working. 

Macbook Pros. I have two, and the only thing that kills them is incompatible updates. Even then, they don't die. They just get re-purposed. 

And on the other side...

Samsung refrigerators. I had a Samsung with "advanced" features. When it died after what seemed like too few years, I started looking around for what it would cost to repair it. I saw nothing but comments from repair people saying their Twin Cooling machines were cursed and you might as well give up. When I went to buy a new refrigerator, even the salesperson said "Samsung refrigerators give us more trouble than anything else."  

Brother HL-2270DW B&W laser printer just keeps going. This has got to be at least ten years old.

Mac Pro 1,1 2006 computer and Pro Tools just keeps going too. Seventeen year old computer, and because it has an SSD in it and tons of RAM, it operates faster and better than when I got it. Tons of tracks and plugins for days if I want it.

Pentax K-1 is such a solid workhorse of a camera. They have videos of people taking showers with this camera, only to have it keep working. This is one of my two workhorse cameras for night photography. The other one is a Nikon D750, and while that one isn't built with as much weatherproofing and robustness as the Pentax, it's really not too bad either.