Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Ravenscroft 275 on special till 31st December.

Chris Towns

Hi,

Just found V1 LABS have reduced the prices on all their sampled pianos for Christmas. My sons are covering the $139 cost of the Ravenscroft 275. Cool present !!

It's the first software based piano for me, so really looking forward to getting it up and running. The Youtube videos sound amazing. A very good deal ($60) off, so hopefully one or two other Forum members might take up the offer.

Chris

• Replies 31
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I would lpve to have it, but because my computer skills are severely limited I doubt that I can make it happen.

My current controller would be a Yamaha P120 with no USB interface.... another factor. I have yet to get into software sounds because of nebulous installation instructions etc. I am not tech savvy at all - nor is anyone else I know BTW.

Well, it's no secret around here....

I heartily endorse the Ravenscroft piano library. :cool:

I feel a bit tempted, I only have Garritan CFX and i am extremely happy with it.

But there seems to be some great other flavors out there right now.

C.Bechstein vst, Ravenscroft, Hammersmith and Mercury all have my attention.

I don't need any of them, i just want another flavour besides the Garritan.

I have narrowed it down to the four contenders above. Difficult to pick just ONE.....

my humble opinions on the matter.

madly love CFX.

also, Ravenscroft is incredibly awesome too.

read about Hammersmith for hours.

not pulling the trigger after reading some stuff that well, made me quite hesitant.

truth be told, I could be happy with CFX and Ravenscroft. period.

highly recommend both.

now.

I mean, what are you waiting for? Christmas?

and Elmer, I have installed the CFX update. major love city. awesome to the max.