Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Me again, FA-06 !

Dextroze

Hey guys, yeah, me again !

The most indecisive person on this forum !

I thought a lot this last 3 months, and thanks to youtube videos, you guys, and some stores where I could try DP and others... I have come to a conclusion, that is regarding my personnal experience.

I am a jazz pianist, acoustic pianist, in my house I have a grotrian steinweg (upright).

In concert I usually play on uprights or grand pianos, I don't have a car liscense (yeah I know...).

I have no experience with synths keyboards or else.

Recently I created my trio, my own compositions, and I have a few gigs ahead.

I know I want (at least try) to put in different sounds, I love acoustic sound, but I feel that I need to search for differents estetics/sounds/effects.

The best for me would be to have a car liscence, a rd-800 and something like a jupiter-80 or fa-06, obviously that's not possible, even more when you know that I don't have any experience with keyboards... That would be like a virgin who would want to have sex with 3 girls for the first time and have some result with it !

I've thought about a lot of keyboards, FA-08, FA-06, PX5S, Jupiter 80, Jupiter 50, VR-09, Kawai MP7, RD-800 ... I looked so many videos/demos/and tried some of them.

FA-08 : nice but I feel it's too expensive for a keybed that I didn't really like compared to the rd-800.

PX5S : I don't feel it, I don't understand the menus etc.

Jupiter 80-50 : Nice sounds ofc, but expensive and maybe too much for a first keyboard, and some of you told me it was hard to put in a mix or live situation.

Vr-09 : Seems great but not so much sounds and only 2 layers.

MP7 : Nice overall but not enough sounds for me, I'm really looking for a device with a lot of sounds !

That leave us with 2 keboards : RD-800 and FA-06.