Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Playing keyboards and drums...

PinkFloydDudi

at the same time, and singing, with some choreographed moves...

pretty impressive cover.

Bringing up a question actually - how many of you just play piano, how many are multi-instrumentalists??

Now I can strum some chords on a guitar, but I wouldn't consider myself a guitar player. Wondering how many of you have the skills to play a bunch of instruments?

[video:youtube]

• Replies 20
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I am a bassist as well as a keyboardist (and have successfully employed myself for a few years as a bassist).

While I wouldnt call myself a guitarist, I actually play acoustic and electric guitar in a few bands I gig with (love my Receptorno guitar amps needed). I sing in every band Im in.

I played vibes and marimba in my college jazz ensemble.

Instruments I want to learn: banjo, mandolin, pedal steel. (Pedal Steel most of all)

Hitting "Play" does NOT constitute live performance. -Me.

I play viola, guitar, and keys. I gave up on "mastering" an instrument a while back and have since just enjoyed playing these instruments for the sake of making music.

Lately I've been getting more into sampling my viola and guitar playing and manipulating the sampled audio in various ways. That's yet another discipline.

Keys, sax, bass, rhythm guitar - in that order.

Played Bass in a band for about 5 years - kind of funny...I sort of just messed around on bass before that for fun. I went to an audition thinking I'd audition keyboards and maybe end up playing bass on some songs. They had me leave the keys in the car and bring in my bass. The audition was on bass and somehow I got the gig.

Played Keys and sax in every band I've been in.