Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

IPod

Dave Bryce

I'vve finally made the jump. I ordered a 15MB IPod on Friday.

In anticipation of it's arrival, I've been sitting here slowly feeding my CD collection into my computer; and, frankly, I'm getting psyched to be able to carry around 300 of my favorite albums wherever I want to take them.

So, who else here is an IPOD (or reasonable facsimile) owner/user? How (if at all) has owning one of these devices affected your life? Do you dig it? Not dig it? Feel ambivalent?

I also signed up to the Music Store and bought a few tunes...I can see where that can get expensive pretty quickly if you're not careful... :eek:

dB

:snax:

:keys:==> David Bryce Music • Funky Young Monks <==:rawk:

Professional Affiliations: Royer LabsMusic Player Network

• Replies 42
  • Created
  • Last Reply
I love it. I'm a fiber optic technician in a rural area: I have big drive times between offices that I cover, and there aren't many good radio stations. Being able to carry my music with me is great. I can listen to a complete album, or I can just let it play at random, which gives me a chance to hear a lot of music which I've bought but haven't thought to listen to that much. It's also good for listening to the music I like without annoying other people with it. My tastes in music aren't very common, and I hate people coming back with "What's that weird stuff?". I balked at the price for a year, but once I got it, I felt that it was worth it.

It COMPLETELY rules. I have had the 15 gig since last summer, how amazing is it to carry around your entire CD collection in a device the size of a cigarette pack? Try putting 2000+ songs on "shuffle" mode. The iTunes Music Store becomes a dangerous place- so many songs and albums to pull down on a moment's notice! The whole system- iPod, iTunes, store, etc. integrates so well.....put your CDs into storage!