Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Eliminating all the stress in my life.

Well-this is starting to sound like one of our patented thread hijackings :laugh: but a weapon can also be disarmed, then used against you. Then you need a backup-it never ends. But the odds of running into someone that good, who is also a total dick, are small. It happens mostly in movies. Facing an armed opponent is enough to end a lot of trouble.

Same old surprises, brand new cliches-

Skipsounds on Soundclick:

www.soundclick.com/bands/pagemusic.cfm?bandid=602491

• Replies 79
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Wing Chun is an armed style. Founded by a woman. A woman is at a disadvantage boxing against men. I studied under a couple of different lines and never truly understood chain punching until an elder Chinese brother in New York told me his belief that Wing Chun chain punching was a precursor for the knives. Now a woman with a pair of knives is a terrifying thing. Female human chain saw. :o Not sure if Mr Ong is 100% correct but it sure made a lot of sense to me when I thought about it.

"It doesn't have to be difficult to be cool" - Mitch Towne

"A great musician can bring tears to your eyes!!!

So can a auto Mechanic." - Stokes Hunt

Wing Chun is an armed style. Founded by a woman. A woman is at a disadvantage boxing against men.

I studied under William Chueng Yip Mans heir. There are many styles called Wing Chun. Here is the truth as I learned it from Si Gong Chueng. I studied under World Wing Chun, (Traditional Style) (Not the modified version which is also taught) and it began in the Sil Lim Temple many hundreds of years ago. When the Hans were under the rule of the Manchus. The Hans were probably 85% of the Chinese people at the time and the Manchus were probably only 15%.