Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

OT: Medium

spiral light

• Replies 29
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Halfway between two extremes. Not hot, not cold, just medium.

"Oh mediocre, it's in there between good and bad, and once you you've been there, you won't believe, what an average time you had".

from "Ramada Inn",

by Randy Stonehill

Always remember that you are unique. Just like everyone else.

Very first response? "Medium" gauge strings ("13s")!

Upon noticing the "OT" designation in the topic-title? A "Medium" as in a person who allegedly communicates with the spiritual realm of being in one fashion or another and conveys iformation from such to mere corporeal mortals.

Whyd'ya ask?

Ask yourself- What Would Ren and Stimpy Do?

~ Caevan James-Michael Miller-O'Shite ~

_ ___ _ Leprechaun, Esquire _ ___ _

Originally posted by bpark@prorec.com:

as in 'gel'. I used to use it when I was a painter.

Bill

This can also refer to the actual "vehicle" an artist uses to transpose his artistic dabbling into a concrete, viewable object. (Or in the case of music, an audible one).

For painters, medium can refer to the type of paint. Oil, acrylic, water etc. For a sculptor, your medium would be rock or maybe clay. Each art form has it's own set of mediums.

Originally posted by A String Of Lights:

Originally posted by bpark@prorec.com:

as in 'gel'. I used to use it when I was a painter.

Bill

This can also refer to the actual "vehicle" an artist uses to transpose his artistic dabbling into a concrete, viewable object. (Or in the case of music, an audible one).

For painters, medium can refer to the type of paint. Oil, acrylic, water etc. For a sculptor, your medium would be rock or maybe clay. Each art form has it's own set of mediums.

All true, but "Gel Medium" is a very specific thing.

Bill

"I believe that entertainment can aspire to be art, and can become art, but if you set out to make art you're an idiot."

Steve Martin