Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Buying a new Keyboard....what one?

metaphorinflames

Hey Im new to this site and I looked around for a while for this answer, but couldn't find anything. Ive been playing piano for several years now, but I'm going into playing rock keyboard and have no clue what to buy. All I want is a nice piano sound, tons of synth sounds and the capability to play samples I recorded while I also play something else. I also want a drum machine but dont need an amazing one. My price range is from 1000 to 2000 if needed but like to stay near 1000. I was thinking about getting a nice digatal piano and a little korg synth and a drum machine but i know next to to nothing about this so any help at all would be so much apreciated. Thank you all for your time and hope to talk to you all more often in the future,this is an amazing site.

• Replies 10
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Your budget is is unrealistic for a digital piano, synth and drum machine.

Check out a few keyboard workstations at Guitar Center or some other larger music retailer.

Report back to us with specific makes/models of interest. Someone here probably has it already.

Then, maybe we can have a more healthy dialog.

Welcome to the forum. Good luck. :cool:

PD

"The greatest thing you'll ever learn, is just to love and be loved in return."--E. Ahbez "Nature Boy"

Sorry not to be more specific,

The actual models, Im looking at are

Workstations/digatal pianos-

Yamaha motif 6

Korg triton le

Yamaha psr 1500

yamaha p-90

Synth(if needed)

microkorg

roland sh-201

For drum machines,this is my last concern.

if 2000 is unrealistic, I can also increase a little, but I buy gear used on ebay so the price is normaly a little lower.

Sorry not to be more specific,

The actual models, Im looking at are

Workstations/digatal pianos-

Yamaha motif 6

Korg triton le

Yamaha psr 1500

yamaha p-90

Synth(if needed)

microkorg

roland sh-201