Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

promega 3 not available

ferran rc

Hello,

Sorry for my english, it's not very good, i write from spain.

I'm an amateur pianist, and after reading some formus, webpages, etc... to try to decide what digital piano to buy, I finally decided (after I saw the demo videos of the promega 3 in the GEM web, and listened to the sounds demos) to buy The Promega 3.

Last week i sent an e-mail to the spanish dealer of GEM, asking where could I buy a Promega 3, and he answered me that Gem has stopped the production of this digital piano!

What deception!!

Anyone knows why Gem has stopped producing the Promega 3?

There will be in next months a new model, with the specifications of the promega 3? or better?

If anyone can help me i would be agreed, because I was decided to buy one, and now I can't!!

I think is the best digital piano I've heard, and I'm really very interested in buying one, but if anyone knows if GEM will start selling a new model, maybe I'll wait sometime

Sorry for my english another time

Thanks

Ferran

• Replies 9
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I've also read on the generalmusicus.com forum that production of the PM3 has been halted - until sufficient orders have been placed to warrant another run

Can you blame them? People seem to prefer less, for less.

"........! Try to make It..REAL! compared to what? ! ! ! " - BOPBEEPER

I also am told that there are also some new european rules regarding lead content in components... I have had my Promega 3 in repair for over 6 months while the official GEM repair people in the UK try and source the parts from GEM Italy....

Its ridiculous... I will not buy anything like that again. Of course I could be being told a pack of rubbish... 6 months though!!!

Wow, if it were up to Dave, I think he'd send you a brand new replacement from their US warehouse, for all your trouble. In fact, let's petition him.

DAVVEEEEEEEEE ! !