Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

sampler + synth + ???

dalpozlead

Where can I find information (Im a newbie in the samplers world) about how to use a synth, like triton extreme to play samples (Im interested in the Symphony of Voices collection).

My basic questions are:

- How can this be possible with only 16MB available in the triton for sampling?

- How these sample libraries organize the sounds?

- How a ahhhh choir sample, (for example), is normally presented?, one sample per octave? One sample for each note?

Is there any specific home page for that?

Thanks!

• Replies 4
  • Created
  • Last Reply

"Expandable to 96MB, TRITON Extreme ships with 16MB of sample memory.

TRITON Extreme is compatible with WAV, AIFF, AKAI S1000/S3000 and KORG format sample data.

Advanced conversion load allows AKAI programs to be loaded into a new program or multilevel combination with the filter settings, envelope settings, and velocity switching parameters preserved for enhanced compatibility."

Pick up sample libraries in the above referenced formats. Using the Akai format (S1000/S3000), it appears the Korg will use the program info too.

With WAV and AIFF files, you would be responsible for the keymapping necessary to create a program.

The Triton Extreme manual should lay out exactly what is required for mapping samples across the keyboard in order to create programs.

Give it a shot and come back with specific roadblocks if encountered. :cool:

PD

"The greatest thing you'll ever learn, is just to love and be loved in return."--E. Ahbez "Nature Boy"

Originally posted by ProfD:

The Triton Extreme manual should lay out exactly what is required for mapping samples across the keyboard in order to create programs.

Give it a shot and come back with specific roadblocks if encountered. :cool:

Agreed. Korg tech support and specific korg forums are also help here as well. The manual isn't particularly clear in some areas.