Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Korg Pa1XPRO-Any thoughts?

Dank

First off, I am a guitarist in my early 40's, and my live gigging days are far and few between. I have a well-equipped recording studio which includes three keyboards and one sound module: Triton Studio 88, Ensoniq MR-76, Yamaha SY77 and the Yamaha Motif Rack. My recording medium includes a Roland VS2480 and a Pentium 4 PC which runs Sonar Producer's Edition and Acid Pro 4.0. I used to have a Korg i2 keyboard and then an i40m. They were fun to use for developing song ideas but seemed limited after awhile.

I received the current edition of Korg Proview and lo and behold, I saw the Pa1XPro. It looks like (on paper at least) that the arranger keyboards have really evolved. Who owns this keyboard or has played it? Any thought for using it exclusively in the studio? Thank you for your time. Dan.

Taylor K65CE

Froggy Bottom F-12

Martin D-41

Huss & Dalton OM Custom

Charis SJ Brazilian/Red Western Cedar

Taylor XXX-BE

'59 Les Paul Reissue

Peter Frampton Les Paul

'62 Jazz Bass Reissue

Gibson J-160e

Hofner '62 Bass

Ric 350V63

Ric 360v64/12

Ric 4001VP Fireglo

Gretsch '62 Tennessean Rose

Grtesch '62 County Gentleman SP

Epi John Lennon Revolution

Godin Mlutiac

Anderson Hollow Classic Drop Top Custom

PRS Custom 22 10 Top

G&L ASAT Classic

G&L Comanche Butterscoth Flame

'57 Fender Strat Reissue

Eric Clapton Strat

40th Anniv. Fender Start

'76 Strat

'61 SG Reissue

• Replies 21
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi Dan,

The PA1X is a very nice instrument. You are correct in that arranger keyboards are not the same as they once were. They are much more akin to what is referred to as a workstation with the addition of a built-in drum machine and phrase player, etc.