Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

So how do I get a collaboration going?

Hey! I just found this board. I'd like to collaborate on a song or two over the Internet, some sort of national or international rock band. Never done it before, though I've been using Logic for ten years and have a decent handle on it. Any FAQ on how to get this going & what's expected? Some of my Logic demos are on my website, www.keith-moore.net. If anyone is interested I'd like to hear from them. :)

• Replies 12
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Originally posted by Hooper:

Heya David,

I've still been hangin' around. Just haven't been making much noise. But I'm glad to see that you're trying to drum up some activity in the Songwriting and Collab cornors. I'll be lookin' for a way to jumo in. :D

Hoop

That's what I like to hear! :thu:

Alright, I've read some past messages. I can create wave files of tracks easy enough, as well as import others into Logic. My first roadblock to overcome is get such large waves through email, so any tips there would be cool. Then...? Maybe I should create a track to a tune I've been working on and see if anyone wants to add an instrument to it?

Would be great. :)

Hey bdemon:

We've been using a site called www.YouSendIt.com. You can send files up to 1Gb. It uploads to their site and sends a notifying email to the recipients, who can then go download it. MP3 files are appealing because they're small, but I think we've all experienced some sync difficulties trying to use MP3's (and my belief is that it's the conversion software that causes the problems). So, stick with WAV's, but you can use a freeware product called Shorten to compress the WAV's to about half their original size. (Do a google search and you'll find it.)

If you need bass guitar, lead or backup vocals, or drums, let me know...I've done all those on the FOF collab project.

Welcome!

Dave

Old bass players never die, they just buy lighter rigs.