Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Lost my JOB!!!

Amazing what happened...

2 Days ago my boss came up to me and wished me a happy 2005.

Just 5 minutes ago a guy was at the door and handed me a letter which said me and my co-workers are let off due to cutbacks.

I've been fucking working at that place for 8 years!!!

I just bought a new house,a new car and we have a son that's about to turn 1.

I cannot afford anything without my job and it's not likely that I have a new one within a year here in the Netherlands...

This means I have to sell everything I own. My house,..our cars,..my gear and studio.

I dunno what to do,...Rizzo comes home in 2 hours and I'm affraid to tell her.

My studio's heart is built around a massive PC That I got via work,..in the letter it said that they're gonna pick it up next week also....

I've just put Skip in is little bed and called my mum to ask her if she can babysit for a few hours. I need to bike around town and ask every restaurant if the need a chef(which they don't 'cause it's wintertime and off season).

I dunno what comes now,....

I hate 2005...Last week my laundrymachine broke so I had to give up my x-mas bonus to buy a new one.Last week Riz(my wife) was attacked by a psychiatric patient and is still recovering of her bruses.

I'm frikking recording an album here and now lose my pc and all the savings I did to release that allbum....

I'm stuck here,....

Boosh

Fan, nu pissar jag taggtråd igen. Jag skulle inte satt på räpan.

http://www.bushcollectors.com

• Replies 37
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Ouch. That's tough to hear about Boosh. Good Luck to you in your search.

Many times these things do work out for the better, even though it doesn't seem so at the time.

Our Joint

"When you come slam bang up against trouble, it never looks half as bad if you face up to it." The Duke...

Heavy.