Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Good articles in EQ from the home boys...and girl!

• Replies 21
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Originally posted by Jeff Da Weasel:

Completely kidding, Botch! :)

Congrats again to Phil and Lee on their first EQ writing!

- Jeff

Huh? I've been doing it for a couple of months now. ;) Then again, I'm not sure how much of the stuff I've written has already been published - we work on it a couple of months in advance.

I have a newfound respect for the greats like Craig and Mitch who are so prolific with their writing, who do so well at it, and who put in so much hard work into making EQ such a great publication. And having editors like those guys, and getting a chance to work directly with people you've respected for so many years, well, it's a great honor.

It's the guys like Craig and Mitch that impress the heck out of me! :cool:

I always enjoy Ethan's articles, and of course I'm really looking forward to reading Lee's first EQ article! :wave:

Just by coincidence, I signed up for a free introductory issue of EQ , and was thumbing thru it when I caught a glimpse of set of P90's on a goldtop. Oh yeah, and Lee. And Craig.

I had already read the article about how a certain set of wall angles and ceiling height and tune a room to something like a minor 6th, which appears to create a good natural sound environment for recording. My coffee break was already over when I got to Lee's article, but I am intending to comb it this weekend as only a highly trained English major could.

From this issue, I can see that I will subscribe for at least the next year. I've looked for it in some of the local bookstores, but couldn't locate a copy. We're occasionly a little undercultured here, although some humanities majors are permitted.

You can tell the folks at Musicplayer that the direct mail worked on at least one of these forumites.

Henry

He not busy being born

Is busy dyin'.

...Bob Dylan