Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Jam Stick +

3dog

I am taking on-line guitar lessons and came across some videos on youtube demoing the Jam Stick +. In fact one of the videos was by the same guy that is teaching the guitar course on-line. I am familiar with Bluetooth LE and use it with my wind controller and keyboard controller. Though I would start a thread while I am waiting for delivery this week. Would like input from those with experience with it. I think I might have seen the first version some time ago but wasn't planning on playing guitar and it had midi via wifi which is a dog (tried it with my wind controller(PUC) and it was not stable and the latency was terrible). One of the review said it was too small and hard to hold. He didn't put the strap on and was not holding it the way the others that demo it did so I didn't think he was fair.
I had the blues so I started playing. Now everyone around me has the blues.

• Replies 36
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm with DBM here. Damn thing looks more like a TOY, but some of the vids I sat through did show how useful it can be.

Basically, I'm not a "gadget whore" and primarily a technophobe, so I'd have no use for it. But as "sticks" go, it's MUCH more useful than a "selfie stick" ;) And probably offers more enjoyment.

Whitefang

I started out with NOTHING...and I still have most of it left!

I like the idea that they use real guitar strings and you never have to tune them LOL! But, +1,000 I would have no use for the Jamstick...It might be a good cheap way for kids and beginners to break into the guitar scene until they can afford a guitar... :cool:
Take care, Larryz