Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Jupiter 80 or Motif xf Useful In My Setup?

sacredmimi

I am such a gears***, I admit..

I now own montage, kronos, kurz forte and the Integra 7. But I was just told that both the jupiter 80 and motif are available for an absolutely big sale (used). But I don't know which one to go for. I'm sure both will overlap a lot with what I currently have, but it's really the price that got me into considering it.. I was originally saving up cash to get myself a nord lead or jd-xa. If I do end up getting either the jupiter or the motif, I would rely on u-he diva for analog stuff in the meantime which I do not mind at all tbh.

So.. if I do happen to end up buying one, which one, jupiter or motif, would be more ideal to get? I know jupiter is a performance synth but Im a studio composer/producer. But at the same time, the onboard sequencer on motif isn't necessary in my workflow.

• Replies 17
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Really don't think you need either. The Montage and Integra pretty much have most of the sounds on the two boards you're looking at (if not all of them or even more). So if I were you, I would pass and keep saving for something that doesn't have all that sonic overlap.

if I were you, I would pass

Save your money, period. You don't need anything else--you definitely have the bases covered for sounds. Perhaps that's counter-productive to most advice you'll receive, but you will be happier in the future.

I know from experience; it's no fun having synths gathering dust at the bottom of the closet.

When an eel hits your eye like a big pizza pie, that's a Moray.

I am such a gears***, I admit..