Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

OT: Sibelius First- help!

LeesKeys

So I purchased Sibelius First with the idea of using it to transcribe piano leads and accompaniments to a more permanent "paper" format. I'm a rock bottom beginner with this software. I've tried using it a couple of times and always end up getting frustrated and stopping. Can anyone suggest any particular youtube videos or web tutorials which might be helpful for my particular needs? There are so many youtube videos, yet none of them seem geared down enough for my newby needs.

• Replies 21
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Sibelius First's manual has a great getting started tutorial. Take the time to go through it and you'll be well prepared. At the very least you'll be able to ask good questions here. Stick with it. Sibelius rocks!

Added: I just found this tutorial on the Sibelius site: Learn Sibelius 6 in 1 hour. Really the best place to start is with Sibelius itself.

Instrumentation is meaningless - a song either stands on its own merit, or it requires bells and whistles to cover its lack of adequacy, much less quality. - kanker

MonksDream (or anybody): Do you have photoscore Ultimate? Is it worth the upgrade from the lite? Is audioscore totally worthless?

I'm on 6, I'm thinking of doing the whole 7/photoscore upgrade. I'm not sure why, although today photoscore lite came in really handy.

I'd like to know about Photoscore & Audioscore also- I've got 7 but haven't installed the lite versions (of Photoscore & Audioscore) yet (waiting for the dust to settle on looming deadlines). I have a hard time blieving that Audioscore could work well, but if it does, I'd love it. :thu:

To the OP- the Sibelius tutorials are very good- go get 'em!

Custom Music, Audio Post Production, Location Audio

www.gmma.biz

https://www.facebook.com/gmmamusic/

I have a hard time blieving that Audioscore could work well,