Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

One of these kids is doing it's own thing

This is a fun game. See if you can guess which of the three images is doing it's own thing! There are three rounds. Have fun!

Which is doing it's own thing?

http://www.briantimpe.com/images/LDL/comp2.jpg

A: The weasel with Bootsy fun-glasses and hat is doing it's own thing! The other two are basses!

I'll not give away the answer for the next two so as to heighten the excitement of this game.

http://www.briantimpe.com/images/LDL/comp3.jpg

http://www.briantimpe.com/images/LDL/comp1.jpg

• Replies 31
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm going with B and B.

B is the best answer with basses because they start with a B. But then there is the B string to consider.

I guess before trying to answer I should ask... What does "doing its own thing" mean?

Sorry, I'm not good at games but I am interested in the answers.

2.B Is on a stand.

3.B Is leaning on a cabinet.

1.C Looks like someone I know.

"Democracy is two wolves and a lamb, voting on what to eat for lunch. Liberty is a well-armed lamb, contesting the vote."

Benjamin Franklin

I'll give it a try.

1 C - white background, the other two are black

2 A - carpet background, the other two are black

3 C - black background, the other two are carpet.

• There is a difference between Belief and Truth.
  • Constantly searching for Truth makes your Beliefs seem believable.

I choose C and C.

5 strings vs. a 7 string?

And wood grain vs white bass with pick guards?

I like doing my own thing!!!

:)

Tenstrum

"Paranoid? Probably. But just because you're paranoid doesn't mean there isn't an invisible demon about to eat your face."

Harry Dresden, Storm Front

Well, you're wrong from the get-go. The weasel isn't doing his own thing- he's doing Bootsy's thing.

2) A: It's got humbuckers (or at least soap-bars) rather than single coil pickups.