Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

HK Lucas Nano 600 as keyboard amp?

The 'which keyboard for weddings/receptions' that morphed into 'which small amp/ppa/speakers' got me thinking about a stereo PPA and I came across some info on a Lucas Nano.

There"s a new in a box model 600 on clearance - has been replaced by the 602 recently - the main difference I"ve been able to ascertain is the 602 has Bluetooth and one stereo input to accommodate a mixer or an iPad as digital mixer.

There was a short thread back a few years ago which I"ve read, but if anyone has the Lucas Nano with any recent experience as a small keyboard amp, especially the 600, I"d appreciate your input!

Here for the gear.

• Replies 4
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I was really excited when I read about the Lucas Nano and I bought one used. If I was a solo performer/vocalist I think it would of been fine. As a pianist I would have to say it sucked. It didn't sound that great. I could never dial in, for example, a nice Rhodes stereo vibrato sound and it is the TOTAL schlep when setting up, with the cords and stands, etc. Too many pieces to put together.

The good news is was able to sell it and make a small profit.

AvantGrand N2 | ES520 | Gallien-Krueger MK & MP | https://soundcloud.com/pete36251

I was really excited when I read about the Lucas Nano and I bought one used. If I was a solo performer/vocalist I think it would of been fine. As a pianist I would have to say it sucked. It didn't sound that great. I could never dial in, for example, a nice Rhodes stereo vibrato sound and it is the TOTAL schlep when setting up, with the cords and stands, etc. Too many pieces to put together.

The good news is was able to sell it and make a small profit.

So that's NahNo!

Thank you. End of story.

Here for the gear.

I do a restaurant duo with a girl on sax/vox and me doing piano and drum/bass tracks.