Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

guitar for shredding

jimbojones

Hey all,

Jimbojones here, reporting form the low down lowdown bass forum....

I have been learning guitar for the last 3 years, specifically classical and rock, and currently own an epiphone korina flying V, which is starting to get on my nerves.

It really doesn't have a great feel to it. I've felt more playability on the cheapest overseas stratocaster. The action sucks and I have adjust god knows how many times, the tuners are wacked out, and it has a horrible feedback problem where I can't play with a drummer. I can stand 20 feet away from my amp with my back to the amp with the volume nob half way up and I still get it.

Although it has a decent tone and an excellent clean tone for the price, its a little too crunchy when played with distortion.

I plan on selling it in the near future so that I can get a new one for christmas from the old man (depending on the old GPA). I plan on selling the guitar along with many other items including all my paintball stuff (what a waste o' dough), extra practice amps, and other unused guitar accessories.

I am currently looking for a replacement guitar, that is, of course, a little more higher end. So here's my question: What models/brand names do you recomend for metal that have a regular body shape shape (exeption of a randy rhoads jackson)a tremolo, dual humbuckers, with good feel and good sound (nevermind looks).

I'm looking at a pricerange between $750 and $1000

some comments on these models would be appreciated:

- Jackson randy rhoads

- ESP kirk hammet signature model

- ESP M-2

- ESP ex-400db

- ESP Dave Mustaine signature model

I know I'm askin for alot, so thanks in advance!

Peace

- James

primus sucks

• Replies 23
  • Created
  • Last Reply