Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Need Feedback On Guitars

BiC

Hi Guys,

Thanx for taking the time to read this.

Does anyone own one of the following? If so, please tell me what you think of them:

1. Fender Toronado American Special, not MIM!

-Singles or Humbuckers?

2. Washburn Idol Series WI64

I will definitely be purchasing one of the above.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated in helping me to decide.

Thanx!

"Treat your wife with honor, respect, and understanding as you live together so that you can pray effectively as husband and wife." 1 Peter 3:7

• Replies 9
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Unfortunately, I've got no personal experience with either one. I have heard a lot of people are very fond of the Toronado, but that's about it.... :rolleyes:

I'm sure someone here will be able to give you some advice.

BTW, welcome to the forum!

:wave:

May all your thoughts be random!

- Neil

www.McFaddenArts.com

www.MikesGarageRocks.com

Originally posted by NMcGuitar:

Unfortunately, I've got no personal experience with either one. I have heard a lot of people are very fond of the Toronado, but that's about it.... :rolleyes:

I'm sure someone here will be able to give you some advice.

BTW, welcome to the forum!

:wave:

Thanx!

I really have not heard anything good or bad on the Toronado, but it definitely looks like a smooth ride.

I used to have a strat until it got stolen. I banged on it for nearly 15 years... sure do miss it!

"Treat your wife with honor, respect, and understanding as you live together so that you can pray effectively as husband and wife." 1 Peter 3:7