Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Chick Corea Keyboard Workshop DVD

Song80s

I am a self taught keyboardist and consider myself intermediate. I play mostly by ear and my sight reading is basic

I do struggle with complex coordination and my right hand is overdeveloped compared to my left

Chicks DVD breaks down methods of composition, improvisation and practice. it is the exact type of instruction I needed to improve on weaknesses or tendencies I have

Chick demo's a Cole Porter tune ' Easy to Love and a Duke Ellington tune ' Mood Indigo ' . He does a clear job defining

' glitches' and how he solves fingering problems

I think this DVD is very good if you are seeking to advance your skills. it is $40 ( GC should have it) , a 60 minute DVD with sheet music and notes

Why fit in, when you were born to stand out ?

My Soundcloud with many originals:

[70's Songwriter]

• Replies 8
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Originally posted by Edgar Summers:

Looks interesting-Here's a link!

http://www.shop.com/op/~Chick_Corea_Keyboard_Workshop_DVD-prod-21593229-41354667?sourceid=57

arghh, I overpaid for it. Oh well, I did help out my local GC

maybe I can use that as a tax deduction

Why fit in, when you were born to stand out ?

My Soundcloud with many originals:

[70's Songwriter]

Originally posted by GregC:

arghh, I overpaid for it. Oh well, I did help out my local GC

maybe I can use that as a tax deduction

No, instead you'll be arrested for aiding terrorists. :evil:

:P:D

Botch

In Wine there is Wisdom

In Beer there is Freedom

In Water there is bacteria

I think this DVD is very good if you are seeking to advance your skills --------

I found that DVD worthless and void of instruction

I think we need another opinion to break the tie