Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

karwai mp9000 good buy?

skinnypuppy

First off, i know nothing about music, except what i like to listen to.

My wife on the other hand, is an avid self-taught piano player. She got a free piano years ago, and unfortunatly, we moved to a place at the end of a 4 mile rutted dirt road, so we were afraid to move it here. So i promised her i would try to find something electric as close to a real piano as possible.

So i did a lot of research and it seems the karwai mp9000/9500 was the closest i could find.

It's used, but there's not a scratch on it, and it's never been moved out of a studio. I paid $900 for it, but in my research it seemed incomparable to most other brands/models as far as having the real piano feel. We won't be moving it, unless we move.

I guess, now that it's paid for and i just have to go pick it up, i'm wondering all the things i should've wondered before i spent the money. Is it worth it? Does it really feel and sound more like a piano then others for the price?

She doesn't know yet, and i guess i'm just having a little buyers remorse, hoping she'll like it, and think i didn't get ripped. I couldn't find the 9500 anywhere, and the mp4, just a little more expensive brand new, didn't seem (from researching) to have the same piano feel.

Wish i knew more about this stuff.

Thanks

phil

• Replies 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply

man thats great...youll both love it

no remorse...you can take it down your rutted road set it up,play it and if you move again it goes with you.And an occasiona GIG TOO.

really too heavy to enjoy moving it 3 nights a week gigging unless the wife helps.tee hee.

but not out of the question if you are still young and keen.

I too am hoping to find one,in Aussie,missed one here with Amp and stand for $1000 ,very dissapointed..would use it for studio work while i use a casio privia for gigging.Perfect combo.

give us a review when you set it up