Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

SOMA - Private Forum Technical Difficulties

SOMA Team Players, the private forum is DOWN until further notification......... As soon as I have the problem resolved, I will notify you guys... I don't know if I will be able to recover the content, but..... let's take things up here for the time being. Sorry for the inconvenience.

• Replies 45
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Right off, I should say that I'm not a web expert.

I'm on this though, trying to figure out what the problem is. I have a message in to a support board that has been helpful for me in the past.

I tried copying a php page from my forum to Anifa's, but that didn't fix it. Our two forums may be slightly different, I can't remember exactly what changes I made to mine. :o

The good news is that the content should all still be there. Even if we have to re-install the whole forum, we should be able to save the posts. At least that's how I understand it.

So...

....I have to work tonight, but I'll check in when I get back (late) and try some more troubleshooting tomorrow (Wed). In the meantime, if there are things your team needs to discuss privately, I set up an emergency SOMA forum at my place. Go join up if you need to. Let me know you're there (in the open mic forum) and I'll give you access to the brakka.com SOMA forum.

Dan,

Thanks for moving so quickly on this...

Got the mp3 of AITR4 Wharp.... really like the harp and as you said it's sweet. However, in trying to sing along with the track, the harp leads me off pitch VERY DRASTICALLY SO in the area where we were having problems with crowded vocals.