Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

How would you rate Carvin

Stackimo

Hail Lowdowners,

I am always in search of possible additions to both my own equipment and my band, therefore, I have recently taken a closer look at the Carvin website. I was quite impressed with the vast variety of equipment and the prices seemed quite reasonable.

As I have no experience with this equipment, I was interested in finding out what your impression is of the company, in general. Are some aspects of the company better than others? Are they comparable to Yamaha or Peavey? Has anyone been impressed with the live equipment or basses? This is the kind of input I am looking for.

Thank you.

"Some people are like "slinkies". They're not really good for anything;

but they still bring a smile to your face when you push them down a

flight of stairs."

• Replies 37
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Off the top of my head I would say that the sound equipment is comparable with Peavey, generally I think that Yamaha sound systems are better, but then they are more expensive.

The instruments are an excellent value for the money.

I own an LB-76 (six string bass). It's blue.

Of course, these are opinions and I have no scientific facts with which to back them up.

A friend of mine has a Carvin PA - its also blue.

It has not given him any trouble in three years and he uses it on a regular basis.

He purchased the whole package for about 700.

Also Bob Babbit used a Carvin Combo in the Standing in the Shadows Of Motown movie and it sounded great...

Thay have been around for a long time which is a good indicator..

www.danielprine.com