Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Steinbergs can of worms?

I'm sure most of you have seen the discussions regarding their recent controversy on other forums,here's the KVR thread for instance. www.kvraudio.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=91771 Since I have no knowledge of coding software I won't make any claims on how software can be coded into protection and it's affect on performance in that regard,but I will say that I decided not to upgrade Nuendo from 1.6 to 2.0 when the USB dongle was introduced and was put off by forum complaints about performance and instability and the moderators advice to upgrade our systems.I almost feel bad about what their probably going through now but at the same time when your priorites as a company are not in your customers best interest and only your own the can of worms will eventually open unfortunately.
"A Robot Playing Trumpet Blows"

• Replies 15
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I still have win 98 and Nuendo 1.6

Works great and rock solid.

If it ain't broke, I ain't fixin it.

Of course it's only for the studio DAW, no internet access, email or other programs.

There's 2 other XP workstations for video, internet and work related stuff.

1.6 is one of the best (not buggy) versions.

That's what I have, a 1.6 version and last night I was pondering wether to add it back in the new machine alongside Samplitude...

Hmmm....

R

Label on the reverb, inside 1973 Ampeg G-212: "Folded Line Reverberation Unit" Manufactured by beautiful girls in Milton WIS. under controlled atmosphere conditions.

I've been running Nuendo 3 for a couple of months now. My system experienced a few failures in the middle of sessions -- what a pain. But since I updated with the recent PTF's (patches) I haven't had even one failure, and the CPU performance seems to have dropped (it's performing better).

Dave