Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Adobe Audition

.........or any software like that brought an acute awareness that I BETTER HAVE A BIGGER MONITOR TO WORK ON! Dang that shit is small to look at. JEEZ! :)

Anybody use this thing?

Down like a dollar comin up against a yen, doin pretty good for the shape I'm in

• Replies 21
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I use Sequoia but I saw the latest version of Audition a couple of weeks ago at one of the theaters. We were playing with the delete/replace function to eleiminate coughs and such from live recordings. Pretty nice, and given that the same function is a $3,000 plug in to Sequoia but it comes free with Audition.....

I've been using two monitors for about ten years. I wish that I had a third, just for TotalMix.

Bill

"I believe that entertainment can aspire to be art, and can become art, but if you set out to make art you're an idiot."

Steve Martin

Show business: we're all here because we're not all there.

Yes, I use Adobe's Adition 1.5 on a 17" monitor, works great for me. 19" would be okay too, but when you get into bigger monitors, it becomes a little bit of a challenge as your eyes have to hunt for things.

Living' in the shadow,

of someone else's dream....

Originally posted by djwayne:

...when you get into bigger monitors, it becomes a little bit of a challenge as your eyes have to hunt for things.

I've been using dual 20s for a long time. You get really used to it really quickly, and the advantages are great, too. (I have tracks spread across the width of both monitors. Really helps reduce the navigation clicks.)

Bill

"I believe that entertainment can aspire to be art, and can become art, but if you set out to make art you're an idiot."

Steve Martin

Show business: we're all here because we're not all there.