Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Please allow me to introduce myself...

Hello friends! I am Paul Vnuk, the editor of RECORDING Magazine, and I am excited to join the MPN family and hang out with you all in the newly re-christened RECORDING Magazine-The Forum.

A bit of background, I have been an audio engineer for more years than I care to count. I am a synthesist, drummer, percussionist and vocalist. I have had a 30+ year tribal-ambient music career and spent about 10 years as a professional sound designer releasing sound design and sample libraries for several companies, including Sony, Sonic Foundry, Peace Love Productions and M-Audio.

I also am the technical director of a medium-sized 2000-seat church where I run live sound, handle recording and streaming, and oversee the tech volunteers. I also sing and play drums on the worship team.

Like many of us, I am a gear nut––microphones, preamps, compressors, synths, plugins––I love it all. It's a strange thing to say, but over my years as a reviewer, my predecessor estimated that I have probably tried, used and reviewed close 900+ pieces of recording gear...yikes, I need to get a hobby.

I am pleased to meet you!

Tomorrow I will pop in to tell you a bit about RECORDING Magazine, whats coming up in our January issue and how you can get a free digital subscription.

• Like 5
  • Cool 1

Editor - RECORDING Magazine

12 hours ago, KuruPrionz said:

Welcome Paul!

I'm looking forward to this forum coming back to life!

I put in a fair effort trying but don't seem to have the knack for getting it going. 

Cheers, Kuru

Kuru, you beat yourself half to death trying to keep this forum up and relevant, and you deserve a huge round of applause for all your hard work. I hope that the REC team gives you a whole lot more support than I managed to.