Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Hardware vs Software, Fa-08 vs UI10 ? help !

Dextroze

Hello !

I'm really wondering what is the best for my use between a software use and an hardware use !

I hesitate between get something like the Roland fa-08 with a lot of sounds/effects/possibilities.

Or get a good midi controller with native instruments ultimate 10.

It's around the same price !

I'm asking myslef...Do I have more possibilities with the software use ?

Is it harder to use on stage ?

It will be for stage use mostly, I want to use effects, synth sounds, glitch sounds, acoustic sounds !

What would you think about fa-08 vs good midi contrôler + ultimate instruments 10 ?

Do you have other ideas ?

I'm really new to this world, i'm coming from the "acoustic piano world".

Thanks guys and merry Christmas !

Nord Electro 6D / Prophet Rev2/ Digitakt / Minilogue / Keyscape -

New video :

• Replies 7
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Hello !

I'm really wondering what is the best for my use between a software use and an hardware use !

I hesitate between get something like the Roland fa-08 with a lot of sounds/effects/possibilities.

Or get a good midi controller with native instruments ultimate 10.

It's around the same price !

I'm asking myslef...Do I have more possibilities with the software use ?

Is it harder to use on stage ?

It will be for stage use mostly, I want to use effects, synth sounds, glitch sounds, acoustic sounds !

What would you think about fa-08 vs good midi contrôler + ultimate instruments 10 ?

Do you have other ideas ?

I'm really new to this world, i'm coming from the "acoustic piano world".

Thanks guys and merry Christmas !