Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

ipad or laptop

heehee62

Do you think I should go with an ipad or pc in terms of music production?

I need something super simple. I'm just a beginner hobbyist. Got a motif xs8 keyboard, guitar, and two microphones I want multi-channel input. I really like the sounds on my motif so want to be able to send both audio and midi input from my keyboard.

Actually, is there a reasonably quick way to turn all the sounds on my motif to software vst sounds? I've been recording all my keyboard playing in audio not midi so I can keep the same sounds in my DAW. I wonder if I'm going about things the wrong way.

What interface would you guys recommend if you think ipad is the right choice? I was hoping for something that I could use live without having to hook up to a pc/ipad at all like the motu ultralite but I don't know of anything ipad compatible that can do that and have all the connections I need. I'll live without this stand-alone option if you guys think ipad is the way to go.

Thanks.

• Replies 8
  • Created
  • Last Reply