Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Ralph Paul - "Guitar Made Easy"

Fred_C

I saw an infomercial on TV for this DVD guitar course. It stated Learn to play great guitar in minutes, not months!

I am really depressed! Minutes? Months? I must be really stupid! I've been playing and studying for almost 50 years and I am still learning. All that time, all those teachers, all that money. I could have gotten this done in minutes for $39.95!

If you play cool, you are cool.

• Replies 67
  • Created
  • Last Reply

This joker has been discussed here before. I've never seen the infomercial, so I can't say much about it except from what I've read here, this guy sounds like a joke.

Whitefang

I started out with NOTHING...and I still have most of it left!

I'll save you the time and money. Tune your 6th String down to 'D', barre across the top three strings, and spend the rest of your life playing one-finger Ramones & Green Day songs. Congratulations, you're a Rock-and-Roll idiot!

Sarcasm aside, I've heard rumors of at least one chain of guitar schools, using this method to teach young players. Some of the high-school kids who taught there, came to our shop for lessons, and they swore that was all they were allowed to show their students, the Dropped-D one-finger barre chord technique. Anybody want to start a music school?

"Monsters are real, and Ghosts are real too. They live inside us, and sometimes, they win." Stephen King

http://www.novparolo.com

https://thewinstonpsmithproject.bandcamp.com

Tune your 6th String down to 'D', barre across the top three strings, and spend the rest of your life playing one-finger Ramones & Green Day songs. Congratulations, you're a Rock-and-Roll idiot!

Hey Winston,

When you talk about the "top three strings" are you discussing 6(E),5(A),4(D) or are you discussing 3-2-1 (G-B-E)?