Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

jmp combo

rzooff

At first hello to all! I'm a new member here!

My english isn't perfect... so forgive me mistakes that I'll surely make (or made jet) ;)

I've just bought old ('78) Marshall combo. Specs: jmp, master model, 50W, 2x12 (greenback).

It's quite rare amp ant I can't find comprehensive info.

Does anybody used / seen something like this?

I gas it is model 2104 - but I'm not sure...

Thanks for any help!

rzooff

• Replies 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Originally posted by rzooff:

My english isn't perfect... so forgive me mistakes that I'll surely make (or made jet) ;)

I've just bought old ('78) Marshall combo. Specs: jmp, master model, 50W, 2x12 (greenback).

Thanks for any help!

Welcome rzooff! You have found the right place. I have very little knowledge of amps, but many people here do. I'm sure they will answer your questions. You might try the search feature to see if there have been other discussions regarding your particular equipment. Later. S. :wave:

Originally posted by rzooff:

Thanks for any help!

Welcome abord. What do you want to know about the amp?

Always remember that you are unique. Just like everyone else.

Thanks for replies!!!

I heard about idea of changing Marshall "master model" amps into "non-master volume". Does it really have sense and improve a sound?

The second thing - speakers. What kind of them were orginally installed in these amps?

Is it model 2104? - there is no info about it on chasis...

rzooff