Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Another question. I hope this one isn't out of place...

Infernon

OK. It's me again http://www.musicplayer.com/ubb/smile.gif

I really hope this post isn't out of place, but I wanted an expert opinion before I dropped the cash. I'm a beginning player and I've been playing a Squire Strat for the past seven months. I'm looking for another guitar that has a better sound, etc.

I ran across a guy who's selling a Fender Duosonic. I tried researching and found out that they made these things back in the sixties. It really looks like a nice guitar, good condition and everything. He's asking 275.00 for it and I was just curious about whether or not this was a good deal. I'm not able to test out the sound or play it because the dude lives pretty far away. I just want to know if anyone has ever played a Duosonic before, what they play like, how they sound, if they're good for a beginning player, etc. Also, how's the money sound? Thanks again in advance for all of your advice.

• Replies 14
  • Created
  • Last Reply

If this is really a 60's Fender,in good condition for $275 you might want to grab it.(could be worth $$$) But find someone with more experience than yourself to check it out and make sure it is kosher. Also,you might want to consider checking into replacement pickups for your Strat. Some of those Squires are pretty nice when they get the pickups they deserve...

I'm interested to see what Tedster and Lee think about this. They have a good grasp of "The Vintage Thang"

This message has been edited by KHAN on 02-20-2001 at 02:56 PM

So Many Drummers. So Little Time...