Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Loop-Based software for elementary general music

Dugg64

Hello All:

I'm in the process of formulating a proposal for my masters' project. As an elementary music teacher, I'd like to evaluate the use of Loop-Based software as a means to enhance my students' learning.

What I'd like to know is what do any of you recommend as a user friendly Loop-Based application appropriate for third grade (ages 9-10).

For now, let's assume we could go either way in terms of platform (Mac or PC).

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

dugg64

• Replies 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply

My six year old can't use all the features of Acid. But he can understand the concept of stretching tracks out, and which tracks contain which information. Effects busses and envelopes are beyond him.

His 4 year birthday invitation was a CD. We recorded his voice over a Rescue Heroes soundbed. Added some explosions, loops, etc. He loved the process though back then, he was mostly watching me assemble it. Now he can do some of it.

It depends on their basic PC skills, but I imagine the 3rd graders will have a blast. Good for you. :thu:

Jerry