Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

ok, i moved my nearfields slightly

after the nearfield theory thread got me thinking, i did some experimenting last night. i moved the nearfields 3 inches closer (each, so 6 inches closer total). this small move actually improved imaging ten-fold. didnt change the freq response, but the imaging is a hellofalot better. i am no expert, so i wonder why this happened. anyway i like it, and i will continue to try slightly different locations until i drive myself crazy.

• Replies 3
  • Created
  • Last Reply