Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Excited new user

Jupiter Marxx

Hey guys. Well I finally did it after 16yrs. of wondering and dreaming I purchased my first syth, and she's a beaut! Korg MS200 was my choice. Why , because 2 months of careful research convince me that this was the gear I was looking for. Even though I'm a beginner and I realize that the anolog road can be diffcult. These are the sounds and design i'm most impress with. Any way, let me get to my point: Naturally i'm already thinking ahead, about new gear, and I was wondering about adding a grove box to my MS. Would this be a nice compliment to this synth, and futhermore a good direction for me to head into. I'm looking to learn as much as possible via internet. I'm hoping I can devolp some online friendships with like minded interest to share and learn from. Any imput, and advice is welcome!

------------------

• Replies 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Originally posted by SteveRB:

I love the MS2000, even though I don't own one. I really think the bass sounds are great on that machine.

The latest Keyboard magazine has an article comparing grooveboxes. I recommend you read that issue. Good luck.

"Wow, I can't believe someone responsed so quickly. Thanks man, I did pick up this months issue of keyboard, great info, but not real clear on external uses for the grooveboxes. Any way thanks for the repley, and as always if you have anything you could share about learning how to program, etc. let me know. Take care

The main 'problems' of the ms2000 in the grand scheme of thing are 2

- only 2 part multi-timbral

- only 4 note polyphony

If you end up getting into sequencing, and this is your only axe, you would see this as a big limitation.