Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Who is this Bryce guy?

Dave Bryce

Hi there!

I'm Dave Bryce, and I am extremely pleased to have been chosen by musicplayer.com to moderate this forum.

Why me? Must be my gentle, unassuming manner, I guess... :D

Perhaps a touch of history on me is in order: I have been playing keys for over 30 years, and I have been messing around with synthesizers for most of that period. I have spent countless years in and around music retail, having worked for a whole bunch of stores from individual mom-and-pop retailers to the big chains. I have also spent a bunch of time working for both Kurzweil and Alesis doing all kinds of stuff from tech support, program and demo authoring and product design to demonstrator, educator and marketing manager. I have done my best during this period to make sure that I continue to actually use the stuff, as well... ;) Hey, theory only goes so far, y'know?

Basically, I just love to talk about gear. On just about any level. Everything from how it works to what it sounds like to where to get it (new/used/whatever). Just about anything is fair game.

Strangely enough, I have a pretty decent synth collection, and know a bunch of people who are also pretty heavily into the keyboard thing who have agreed to frequent this forum as well.

Being originally from Philadelphia, I also have a tendency to be a bit...opinionated... :)

Anyway, welcome to the forum. Stretch out, make yourself at home; and, above all, please feel free to express yourself. I know that I will...

dB

:snax:

:keys:==> David Bryce Music • Funky Young Monks <==:rawk:

Professional Affiliations: Royer LabsMusic Player Network

• Replies 33
  • Created
  • Last Reply

He loves Italian food also. Me too.

He's from '61. Me too.

I am handsome. He's, well... uh...

I wish you lotsafun with this forum dB!

I will make a link from my website.

:keys: My Music:thx: I always wondered what happened after the fade out?