Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

OT: Passports

LLroomtempJ

Hey guys!

I graduated this semester( :D ) and i'm looking forward to doing some traveling next semester.

I don't know where to just yet.

I was talking with a friend last night and it sounds like there is more than one way to get a passport and there is a wide range that you can pay when it actually comes to price.

help!!

jason

ps- I planning on spending next semester in Boston and doing some bass playing and enjoying my last bit of free time. I'm also considering accepting a job offer in VA to try to get my foot into the consulting door.

2cor5:21

Soli Deo Gloria

"it's the beauty of a community. it takes a village to raise a[n] [LLroomtempJ]." -robb

My YouTube Channel

• Replies 15
  • Created
  • Last Reply

My girlfriend recently got hers. She went to the post office. It cost about $90 and she had to wait 6 weeks. She could have got it in two weeks for an additional $30.

Try here:

http://www.usps.com/passport/

Tenstrum

"Paranoid? Probably. But just because you're paranoid doesn't mean there isn't an invisible demon about to eat your face."

Harry Dresden, Storm Front

Originally posted by Thomas Wilburn:

Mine didn't quite take 3 months. But be prepared to bring (and give up) your birth certificate or other proof of citizenship (naturalization certificate, etc). They mail it back to you, but that made me a little nervous.

Same here. The key thing is to plan early and check all the ID requirements and bring more than the minimum items. I'm glad I got mine in 1999.
If you think my playing is bad, you should hear me sing!