Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

i'm new 'round here

TylerlovesAva

Hi to all you people. i've been cheking out the lowdown for quite some time now, and find the topics very insightful and you guys groove-condusive.

people call me Tyler. i am currently living in Hong kong, working as a musician, playing bass for a top 40's cover band. i've been playing bass for 6 years now, and i play a fender roscoe beck signature 5.

i've always wanted to be among bass players, so this is fitting. i won't post too many topics or ask that many questions, but i will give my input if i know i can help. And i constantly have GAS. :D

just wanted to make my presence known. good day everyone!

Insert clever, non-religious, unobtrusive sig here

• Replies 37
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hey there, welcome...i look forward to heeding your advice and answering any questions you may have, and giving you more gas. You've got a pretty nice bass by my book, those basses seem very functional and beautiful to boot! So what's your current GAS?

P.S. Cool sig.

Hiram Bullock thinks I like the band volume too soft (but he plays guitar). Joe Sample thinks I like it way too loud (but he plays piano). -Marcus Miller

hey thanks guys for the welcome. by the way musicfiend, my current bass is my current standard. i've owned my share of basses, a thumb bolt 4 (which i regretfully had to sell because i needed a 5er)and a yamaha trbjp2 (the dude who plays bass for jamiroquai has the same). i love that it's passive, versatile, and that it's built like a tank. my current GAS is a yamaha trb john pattitucci 2, but i've been forever GASsing for an F-bass bn5 and a kinal bass. a g&l or a musicman stingray would be tasty too.

the signature's from a song i wrote, thank you for noticing. and yes, the more the merrier!

Welcome aboard, Matey!

(sorry, woke up in a Pirate mood this morning...)