Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

greetings/intro

norm stockton

Hello Low Down Lowdown-

After meeting Wally Malone at a recent clinic, he invited me to drop by and visit - which I FINALLY got around to today. Pretty cool...

Just wanted to post a greeting/introduction (is that the proper protocol for this sort of thing? sorry if not!).

I am a bassist living in Orange County, California. I have an instructional video series called "Grooving for Heaven", and released my debut solo CD "Pondering the Sushi" earlier this year. I'm also the bass columnist for Christian Musician magazine.

For anyone interested, you're cordially invited to drop by my website at Norm Stockton.com . There are audio & video clips, gear talk, tips, photos, as well as a couple of great interviews with John Patitucci and Dominique Di Piazza.

For you gear heads, I play & endorse MTD basses, Carvin, Peavey, and EBS amplification & effects.

Anyway, I hope to be able to drop by on a regular basis, schedule craziness permitting.

Have a fantastic weekend!

Blessings-

Norm Stockton

Orange County, CA

www.normstockton.com

• Replies 19
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Welcome Norm,

Your name has come up favorably here in times past. Here is just one of the links: http://www.musicgearnetwork.com/ubb/ultimatebb.php?ubb=get_topic;f=5;t=001691#000005

One of my hats is a PW band, maybe we'll have a discussion on that one day.

Dave

"Let's raise the level of this conversation" -- Jeremy Cohen, in the Picasso Thread.

Still spendin' that political capital far faster than I can earn it...stretched way out on a limb here and looking for a better interest rate.

Thank you all so much for your kind words & hospitality!! I'm looking forward to being part of the L.D.L. community. Again, I'm occasionally buried & might take a few days to check in...so please don't be offended if I don't respond immediately. :)