Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Cry for help and/or opinions from pros (again)!

Wierd! Something happened with my first attempt to post my situation/requests to my distinguished fellow bottom end dwellers. When I clicked on the thread I tried to start earlier, it comes up in the middle of a SPAM thread. Anyway, I'll try this again: ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ My intro first: I've been making money playing cover tunes for about 18 years now - 10 of those being full-time, on and off the road. I've gigged with "once famous band" guys in the clubs here and there, doing covers, as have many others of you I'm sure. Nowdays, I'm just playing in a 3 (ish) night a month (everybody has a day gig type of deal) cover band in the clubs and doing a few "hired gun" gigs in between... the ones where you watch the left hand of the rythym guitarist all night long... lol. Intro over. My goal next: I want to play with one of those 70's/80's "once really famous, now on a comeback tour" rock bands so I'm doing the only thing I know to do - I'm attempting to put together a promo pack and I'm planning on sending it out to the agents and managers that promote these types of bands. Is this the way to get my foot in the door? Am I going about this the right way? Anyway, folks are telling me to send a CD or tape in my promo pack. Since I've been playing in rock and top 40 cover bands for most of my 18 (ish) year career, all I have is cover demos to send. Most recently, from my current part-time cover band, "OTF". Other than the earlier questions, here's where I would GREATLY... GREATLY need your help. My band's current web site has some MP3 demos (covers, of course), which is about the only thing I've got close to being "CD quality". Can you guys PLEASE listen to them and BLUNTLY counsel me as follows? A - Which of those MP3's should I leave OFF the demo? B - Which ones should I include in my promo pack? Here's the URL to the MP3's I'm referring to: http://ww