Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

help me with korg n1r

simus35

i have a little problem with the n1r.

first i have a master keyboarb they control all my synht rack

i setup my master (ex: channel 1 for the tg-33 after channel 2 for the alesis s4 plus etc:) i have 6 synth in my rack.

the problem i have with the korg n1r i assign channel 3 and ok no problem, but when i go to another channel on my master keyboard to use another synth my n1r still play, i try to find where in the setup of the n1r where i can set only one channel. it look like on the omni channel.

sorry for my english and i hope you understand my question.

sorry for my english i'm a french Canadien

fender 65 Twin Reverb reissue

Fender Stratocaster 1999 MIA

Fender Stratocaster 2013 MIA

Godin Artisan ST-5

Godin LG Signature

Seagull S6

Yes I love Godin guitar

• Replies 9
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi simus35.

Here is the link to the Korg N1R manual:

http://soundprogramming.net/manuals/Korg_N1R_Manual.pdf

I don't own this module. However on Page 17, Playing in Multi Mode, the manual explains how to set each channel for receiving MIDI information.

If you don't want the N1R to play on any of the other channels, turn them off in the menu shown on Page 17.

If you have additional questions, post them here. I'm certain there are folks here who can help you.

Tom

"Music expresses that which cannot be put into words and that which cannot remain silent." - Victor Hugo

Hi simus35.

Here is the link to the Korg N1R manual:

http://soundprogramming.net/manuals/Korg_N1R_Manual.pdf

I don't own this module. However on Page 17, Playing in Multi Mode, the manual explains how to set each channel for receiving MIDI information.

If you don't want the N1R to play on any of the other channels, turn them off in the menu shown on Page 17.

If you have additional questions, post them here. I'm certain there are folks here who can help you.

Tom

Wow,